You are Welcome in my Home

Greetings Friends! I am so happy you’re here! Welcome to my new home on the web! My old home is still up and running and though I shall no longer be posting there you must feel free to stop by and look around . Why did I move? There were two reasons. First, blogspot.com was beginning to aggravate me. Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against them. Blogger is a great site, easy to use and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone new to blogging. Which brings me to my second reason. I am not new to blogging. I have been sharing pieces of my life with you for over two years now. I showed you my handiwork and my comings and goings, I followed various blogging trends, I started series’ of my own and eventually I began to feel that I was building walls around myself and my blog. Walls of trends and of things I had started and wasn’t finishing. The truth is, I’m not the same person I was when I created Standing in the Sunlight. I’m different. I’ve grown and changed in so many ways. I’ve learned things about myself, about my life, about the role I am playing in this world and in my family. In this new home I feel free. I can express myself, my passions and my dreams. I have come a long way and I hope to go further. Welcome to Stand in the Sun. To God be the glory.

*I would like to publicly thank my mother for being very patient with me during my move. I’ve spent a lot more time on the computer than I usually do. Thanks Mom for all you do for me.

About Caroline
I am 20, a Christian, a homeschool graduate, a daughter of two and sister of five. I sew, read and photograph whatsoever things are true, honest, just, pure and lovely. To God be the glory.

One Response to You are Welcome in my Home

  1. emily says:

    ooooh, caroline, i just read the post on your old blog and followed over to here. it is lovely, friend, and i can tell you already feel at home here. 🙂 so hello, and welcome yourself. xo

Leave a Reply

