Let’s Start Things Off With A Bang!

Otherwise known as a house warming party. What makes a house a home? Perhaps it’s the family within the house that makes it a home. A family who are willing to share their house with others. A family at peace with each other and with God. A family who strive to be clean and tidy but who are also willing to forgive each other when things are get messy. A family with structure built on the principles of Scripture. A family who love and support each other. Always. A family who is willing to oppose the world and do what they believe to be right. This is what makes a house a home. This is what makes my house a home. I am grateful that I am in such a place.

Now, about that party. You know, the house warming party. Or, should we say, the blog warming party. Well, parties are usually thrown in order in celebrate something. Like a new house. Or a new blog. That’s what I’m celebrating but I need your help. Here’s what you do: you are going to create a post on your blog and somewhere in it answer one question.

The Question: What is the one most important thing to you about your home?

After you answer come back here and leave a comment with a link to your post and I will enter you in a giveaway for an Anthropologie gift card worth $25. Sound good? Good. Now for all the technical details: one(1) entry per person please. You must include in your comment a way for me to contact you, either an active blog or an e-mail address. If you do not have a blog you can still enter. Just put your answer in your comment. Giveaway is open to United States residents only. Giveaway closes at 9:00 PM eastern time on May 21st, 2011.

Good luck!

Image Credit: www.anthropologie.com
About Caroline
I am 20, a Christian, a homeschool graduate, a daughter of two and sister of five. I sew, read and photograph whatsoever things are true, honest, just, pure and lovely. To God be the glory.

15 Responses to Let’s Start Things Off With A Bang!

  1. Kate B. says:

    Hey love! So technically I don’t *live* in the US, but I DO have an address for the US. Does that count? 🙂

    And I LOVE the new blog! So beautiful. Well done! xo

  2. Christine says:

    You are brave Caroline…I have wanted to make the leap to wordpress, but I am rather afraid of the unknown.lol What a lovely giveaway! The most important thing to me about my home is my family. They are a joy and delight, and I am very grateful for them.

  3. .Lillian says:

    People to me are the most important. I love when the home is full of them, and it feels empty when I’m alone. (Not to mention the fact that sometimes I get scared,)

  4. The mortgage is paid off.

  5. Eady says:

    My family.
    Like Lil said, without them a home would be empty and rather frightening! (and it wouldn’t really feel like home either) I guess my plan to be an old spinster won’t really work. Oh dear.

  6. Theo says:

    The most important aspect of a home to me is a kitchen because delicious meals bring people together for wonderful convos and laughs. I feel blessed to have a meal to look forward to each day. Thank you kindly for the chance and happy blog warming!

  7. Jordan says:

    http://heavenlyprincessblog.wordpress.com/2011/05/20/of-houses-and-homes/

    Thanks for the inspiration, I wrote a blog post (linked above)!

    I would love to win an anthro gift card. Wow! I’m also going to be letting my blog readers know about this giveaway!

  8. Pingback: Anthropologie giveaway! | Heavenly Princess blog

  9. The people I love! Home is where the heart is. 🙂 It’s so very true. Without love, do you really have a home? I think not! 🙂

    lisagoneaussie (at) gmail.com

  10. FaithJ says:

    Hi there! I added it to today’s blog post, you can read my response in the P.S.!

    http://zealousblonde.blogspot.com/2011/05/uncasual-friday.html

  11. FaithJ says:

    OOPs, I had an old email address in my comment. My current one is fashionkitten03 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  12. Chris says:

    the most important aspect of my home is a backyard….i love to sit out there with family during the summer and just enjoy the nice weather and a good meal! also, i love to garden and grow my own vegetables!

  13. Maria Malaveci says:

    The most important thing to me about my home is my family, and the love inside it that grows each day. I am blessed to have a beautiful family. Thanks so much for the giveaway. I adore Anthropologie, and would love the GC.

    mmalavec@med.umich.edu

  14. Katie Rettig says:

    Awesome giveaway!! I would have to say that my mother is the most important thing about my home. I love coming home to her uplifting presence.

  15. Pingback: Get your Deerstalker « Stand in the Sun

Leave a Reply

