My Sweet Friend

“A word in earnest is as good as a speech.” – Charles Dickens, Bleak House

I think of my friendship with Lillian as being like that between Esther and Ada in Dicken’s Bleak House. Esther is a little older, quiet, kindly towards others but prefers to be left to herself whereas Ada is younger, lively and more ambitious. Together they laugh and they cry, each depends upon the encouragement and the honesty of the other. Thank you Lillian for being one of the best friends I have ever had. I had so much fun taking your picture yesterday. Congratulations on your graduation!

About Caroline
I am 20, a Christian, a homeschool graduate, a daughter of two and sister of five. I sew, read and photograph whatsoever things are true, honest, just, pure and lovely. To God be the glory.

3 Responses to My Sweet Friend

  1. Eady says:

    *sniff*
    I feel the same way, but most of the time I think it’s the other way around!
    I know Lillian appreciates having such a friend to rely on. (You are a whole lot more reliable than I am.)
    I am very blessed to have such a wonderful sister.

    P.S. When she saw this she said “So this is what ya’ll were talking about!” 🙂

  2. Lillian says:

    That was beautiful Caroline! Your ability to put thoughts into words is quite commendable! All the other friendships I’ve had dull in the comparison of yours – I can only wish that we had met sooner. Thank YOU for taking the pictures – you did a great job. Can’t wait for tomorrow!

    BTW, congrats on the new job! (Olivia filled me in while she was over here.)

  3. Friendships like those are not often found, so cling onto that dearest kindred relationship that you two have together! Congrats on your graduation, Lillian! I wish I could meet both of you sweet ladies some day! =)

Leave a Reply

