Spring Violets

Several years ago I purchased a full collection, 56 sheets, of 100% wool felt from Magic Cabin. I can’t tell you how nice it is to have a cabinet full of color to go to every time I get an itch to craft.

I visited said cabinet yesterday to temporarily relieve it of it’s contents in order to make this little bouquet as a gift topper. I used a very fun tutorial called “Spring Violets” found on the blog HELLO my name is Heather. It required some patience as cutting out all the little pieces was very tedious. I also found it easier to sew the flowers onto the base before stuffing it instead of after. There are so many different ways these little flowers could be used. I sewed an alligator clip to the back so that it can be attached to clothing or worn as a hair accessory. Oh dear, now I almost wish I wasn’t giving it away!

Related Links:

Magic Cabin

HELLO my name is Heather

Spring Violets Pattern

About Caroline
I am 20, a Christian, a homeschool graduate, a daughter of two and sister of five. I sew, read and photograph whatsoever things are true, honest, just, pure and lovely. To God be the glory.

Leave a Reply

