Conversation

I had class last week at the store consisting of five little girls aged nine to eleven. The following is a conversation I had with one of my students after her brother had exasperated her.

Student: Do you have any brothers?

Me: Yes; and four sisters.

Student’s mouth drops open in shock and surprise. She then puts it back into place and gives me a look of pity. After a few moments she speaks again.

Student: Is your brother… nice? To you?

Me: Yes, he is.

Student: You’re lucky.

Yes, I think I am.

A brother offended is harder to be won than a strong city…” – Proverbs 18:19

But the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.” – Galatians 5:22-23

About Caroline
I am 20, a Christian, a homeschool graduate, a daughter of two and sister of five. I sew, read and photograph whatsoever things are true, honest, just, pure and lovely. To God be the glory.

One Response to Conversation

  1. Eady says:

    That is funny! You are lucky!

    (this is Lil – dont feel like changing all J’s stuff!)

Leave a Reply

